Welcome, Saturday , Dec , 09 , 2023 | 04:38 IST

  • Screen Reader
  • Skip to main content

Current Size: 100%

Research Council 2010 - 2013


Prof. Amitabha Ghosh,

Senior Scientist & Honorary Distinguished Professor,

Indian National Science Academy (INSA),

(Professor & Former Director, IIT, Kharagpur)

Science & Technology Block, Bengal Engineering & Science University,

P.O. Botanic Garden, Howrah – 711 103


Dr. BN Mondal,

CSIR-CMERI, Durgapur


Prof. A. K. Mallik

Honorary Distinguished Professor

Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur, INSA Senior Scientist, S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata

(Former Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Kanpur)

Dr. N. Ravichandran

Chief Executive Officer,

Lucas-TVS Ltd., Padi,

Chennai – 600 050

Prof. Sudipto Mukherjee,


Department of Mechanical Engineering,

Indian Institute of Technology,

Hauz Khas, New Delhi – 110 016

Shri A.K. Dubey


The Durgapur Projects Limited,

(A Government of West Bengal Undertaking)

Administrative Building

Durgapur – 713 201, W.B.

Dr. Gangan Prathap,


CSIR - National Institute of Science Communication and Information Resources (NISCAIR)

Dr. KS Krishnan Marg,

New Delhi-110 012,

Prof.(Dr.) Indranil Manna


CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute

196, Raja S.C. Mullick Road,

Kolkata-700 032

Dr. Pawan Kapur


CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation (CSIO),

Sector – 30C, Chandigarh – 160 030

Dr. Sudeep Kumar,

Head, Planning & Performance Division (PPD),

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR),

Anusandhan Bhawan,

2, Rafi Marg, New Delhi – 110 001

 Prof.(Dr.) Gautam Biswas,

 Director, CSIR-Central Mechanical Engineering

 Research Institute (CMERI)

 M.G. Avenue, Durgapur – 713 209,

 West Bengal, India

Last updated : 3 Mar, 2017